Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello guys,  and God bless.

I was chosen to read 1 Timothy 4:12-16. I included it below, but as I read it I elaborated on it. With verse 12 I told everybody that as we are the example,  we follow Jesus. They follow us as we follow Him. Then for the rest of the 5 minute introductory Bible reading, I focused on the youth and the little ones and finished saying to show all your frends, family, everyone around you especially in school that you walk about in faith, love, and holy living, as the scripture states. I realize it’s especially hard in today’s society to represent God in school but any minute try we do I believe God sees and the mustard seed us planted. Crazy how it takes so much effort, hammer to head knocking & drilling, and premeditation to just blurt out a simple witness in such an environment but it does go a long way. After urging them that I received a round of applause and hastily preceded on. After verses 13-16 I quickly mentioned how they don’t sit in the pues in vain, that they need to retain every word their Spirit recieves. I guess it did hit them because today I heard a family member who attended the service talk on the phone about how some people sit in vain. At least these seat fillers are going to church in he first place. I finished off 16 and concluded all this by tying in what I said at first: pose a good example so others can follow you as you follow Jesus.

The Bible Passage:

12 Let no one show little respect for you because you are young. Show other Christians how to live by your life. They should be able to follow you in the way you talk and in what you do. Show them how to live in faith and in love and in holy living. 13 Until I come, read and preach and teach the Word of God to the church. 14 Be sure to use the gift God gave you. The leaders saw this in you when they laid their hands on you and said what you should do. 15 Think about all this. Work at it so everyone may see you are growing as a Christian. 16 Watch yourself how you act and what you teach. Stay true to what is right. If you do, you and those who hear you will be saved from the punishment of sin.

– 1 Timothy 4:12-16 NLV

God Bless All.

